India beat Bangladesh by 8 wickets to win Asia Cup T20


The Final of the T20 Asia Cup 2016 will be played on Sunday between India and Bangladesh at the Shere Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur.

Asia Cup has been quite harsh on openers, for they were forced to play a different brand of cricket.
“I think Shikhar played himself in really nicely”. This is the sixth time India have won Asia Cup (maximum times) and inaugural T20 format too. India won all four matches en route to the title clash while Bangladesh lost three of their four games, the only loss coming against India.
Chasing a stiff target of 121 runs in a match that was reduced to 15 overs for each side, India did not have the greatest of starts and lost inform Rohit Sharma (1) at the score of only five.
Dhawan, who has been a flop throughout the tournament, finally found his touch when it mattered most, scoring 60 runs off 44 balls with nine boundaries and a six. But we have a good team and these players have been with us.
“Dhoni, whose illustrious trophy case includes one Asia Cup from 2010, would like to end the 12-day meet on a high before India hosts the World Cup T20 Championship starting on March 8″. His ugly innings against UAE got him back on track, as there’s nothing like game time and even though he managed just 16 in an 80-run chase, it was enough to get him going again.
Mahmudullah whipped the partisan crowd into a frenzy by clearing the ropes twice in a penultimate over from Hardik Pandya that went for 21 runs, but he and Sabbir could only add seven in a tight final over from the impressive Bumrah.
The expected playing eleven for Bangladesh in the final against India will be- Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Mithun, Sabbir Rahman, Mahmudullah, Mashfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Mashrafe Mortaza(C), Arafat Sunny, Mustafizur Rahman, Al-Amin Hossain. Ashish Nehra was spanked for 33 runs in his three overs.
The sixth edition of the tournament, to be held in India for the first time, will start on Tuesday with 13th-ranked Zimbabwe taking on 14th-ranked Hong Kong in Nagpur, which will be followed by the match between ninth-ranked Afghanistan and 11th-ranked Scotland. Dhawan was awarded man of the match for his half-century.